Happy Australia Day!

 

I’d put these guys on a stamp if I could.

Watching this video took me through an Internet wormhole for an hour. I learned:

  • The actress in the video is married to the guitarist, Graham Russell, to this day. THEY LITERALLY MADE LOVE OUT OF NOTHING AT ALL.
  • The singer’s name is Russell Hitchcock. The band members share a name. I don’t know how the band name doesn’t include Russell.
  • I love how Russell Hitchcock is jamming out on stage like he is singing “Stairway to Heaven.”
  • I really want to know what he and the other band members were singing on the plane while Graham Russell was sulking.
  • “Making Love Out of Nothing At All” was included on Air Supply’s greatest hits album and was written by Jim Steinman, who also wrote songs for Meatloaf and Celine Dion. Graham Russell is the group’s primary songwriter.
  • Air Supply groupies are known as Air Heads. I love how Russell Hitchcock just walks by the groupies in the video.
  • I love everything that Russell Hitchcock does in this video.
  • The group still tours and marked their 40th anniversary in 2015.
Happy Australia Day!

Leave a Reply

