Some Videos That Restore My Faith in Humanity

While I was at my daughter’s softball practice this evening, I read this gem of an article about Aretha Franklin. The whole piece is worth your time, but the reason it was written in the first place was because of Franklin’s thunderous performance at the Kennedy Center Honors in tribute to songwriter Carole King. David Remnick, the author of the article and editor-in-chief of the New Yorker, argues that watching the video improves your life by at least 47 percent.

When I’m in a rut, there are always a few videos, besides the one above, I seek out to help get my mind back in order.

Sir Nicholas Winton reunited with some of the nearly 700 children he saved from the Holocaust:

The Bat Kid, San Francisco Make-A-Wish recipient:

Author Doris Lessing on learning she’s won the Nobel Prize for literature:

The late, great Harry Kalas making the call as the 2008 Philadelphia Phillies win the World Series:

Some Videos That Restore My Faith in Humanity

Leave a Reply

