Here’s How to Make Classic Minestrone Soup (That My Kids Now Won’t Eat) in the Crockpot

I found the recipe on Facebook, of all places. I used Northern beans instead of navy beans, and substituted baby kale for the escarole. I paired it with crusty Italian bread dipped in rosemary-infused olive oil. (Which is a fancy way of saying I put rosemary in the bottom of a shallow dish, poured olive oil on top of it, and let it sit before eating.)


It’s easy. It’s healthy. My kids can’t even. They had a bacon sandwich and a PBJ sandwich for dinner tonight, respectively. 

Here’s How to Make Classic Minestrone Soup (That My Kids Now Won’t Eat) in the Crockpot

Leave a Reply

